My Strings

The Figurative and Literal Strings of My Life

Shoes for every occation

Leave a comment

Sitting in my sofa with a hot cup of coffee trying to get warm after the ordeals of the day so far.

I finally finally pulled myself together – so after my morning power yoga session I ventured out into the pouring rain (and I really men pouring – it is coming down like there is no tomorrow out there) and went to the marathon store. Great place for the running people of the city – all and everything just for runners – with only runners working there – so as opposed to other stores with sports equipment you are sure they know what you are talking about when describing your situation.

And 4 trys, 4 filmed runs, loads of evaluation, discussions back and forth, a second opinion, more evaluation, 45 minutes later I was one pair of shoes richer – but even more rich in the running department.

Billede

And that last part is worth so much more – running is a cheap sport. But if you wan to be good to yourself, be good to your feet, knees, thighs and all the joints and hamstrings – you go seek help from professionals to guide you to a happier life with your feet.

And please to have the love of your feet for a long time follow these rules:

1. Do NOT look at the price until you´ve chosen your shoe.

2. Do NOT look at the visual design – it isn´t what makes it a good shoe.

3. Listen to your feet – what do they tell you.

No sense in buying expensive shoes if not for the wellfare and benefit of you feet and legs. But somehow you always seem to end up with a shoe you didn’t fall for on the showcase wall, and somehow the right shoe for you feet is almost never funky just kind of dull – especially when displayed next to those aluring shoes of many an eye-catching and head turning colours – like Newtons.

Billede

But stick to the shoe that fits you and then you can always spice the shoe up – e.g. bright laces.

Hope the weather will clear up for tomorrow – so I can give them their first try – just a short one I promise to be good – not more than a 10k.

And for the rest of the weekend I’ll be flashing these babies….

Billede

I just love cognec coloured leather…so pretty…I love my addiction….

Nice weekend to all out there.

Author: My Strings

Hi I'm Jane. I live in a small apartment which is suffering under my many crafts and hobbies. I't sometimes seems as I live with them rather than the other way around. I grew up with all sorts of sewing crafts and I just haven't been able to choose just one or two. What I choose to do on any given day is pretty much up to mood and plans. So even though my figure and the clothes I love to wear fits together they are seldom in fashion and as I'm not very tall (making most dresses and skirts too long) - well, sewing my own clothes and then spicing it up with a bit of modern fashion seems to be the way to go for me. Even with the ongoing Mad Men fever there seem to be a lack of proper clothes for me to wear. Other than that I'm studying the European Union and English with a focus on communications and cooperation with the worlds developing countries; a lot of them being former European colonies. Dreary-sounding to most people but I love the mix of politics, culture, economics and social development. To take the egde of my studies I practice yoga - as much as possible - if I can get away with it I spend a least an hour (or...) on my practice. But it is much more than it is really good for me - I also really need as I'm training to run a marathon or two. And now - new hobby - learn how to manage a blog...which is not as easy a I thought - mainly al the technical stuff of arranging the site...hmm...hopefully it'll come to me...soon...

Leave a Reply

