My Strings

The Figurative and Literal Strings of My Life

Yoga Photo Documentation

3 Comments

Seeing this makes me want to start a folder of my yoga life. Dedicating a pose to every city I visit documenting it with a great photo. Normally I would shy away from anything to do with pics of me – but how can you avoid this combo – yoga, travel and view.
Going to Berlin in a few days – and I can’t wait. Perhaps I’ll start there. But first of all I’m going to visit the Jivamukti Yoga Centre there. I’m so excited and a little nerveous. My yoga teachers have recommended two of their teachers – but that leaves my with a choice. Do I go for the classes held in English or German. I can follow the asanas – but how much of the philosofy will I loose if I choose the class in Germen – which is also the teacher recommended as the best…

But it is still a choice between good and good – so really I can’t go wrong.

Looking forward to seeing Berlin again and expanding my yoga experience and mind.

Lilla Lykke

 

Jeg synes, at det her er et enormt smukt billede. Det er meget drømmeagtigt og imponerende akrobatik-yoga. Og solskin og skyline. Det er godt til at fodre drømmene sådan en søndag aften i sofaen i regnfulde København.

View original post

Author: My Strings

Hi I'm Jane. I live in a small apartment which is suffering under my many crafts and hobbies. I't sometimes seems as I live with them rather than the other way around. I grew up with all sorts of sewing crafts and I just haven't been able to choose just one or two. What I choose to do on any given day is pretty much up to mood and plans. So even though my figure and the clothes I love to wear fits together they are seldom in fashion and as I'm not very tall (making most dresses and skirts too long) - well, sewing my own clothes and then spicing it up with a bit of modern fashion seems to be the way to go for me. Even with the ongoing Mad Men fever there seem to be a lack of proper clothes for me to wear. Other than that I'm studying the European Union and English with a focus on communications and cooperation with the worlds developing countries; a lot of them being former European colonies. Dreary-sounding to most people but I love the mix of politics, culture, economics and social development. To take the egde of my studies I practice yoga - as much as possible - if I can get away with it I spend a least an hour (or...) on my practice. But it is much more than it is really good for me - I also really need as I'm training to run a marathon or two. And now - new hobby - learn how to manage a blog...which is not as easy a I thought - mainly al the technical stuff of arranging the site...hmm...hopefully it'll come to me...soon...

3 thoughts on “Yoga Photo Documentation

  1. Last October, I was in the Jiva Mukti studio in Berlin. It was such a beautiful place! I took the late Sunday class (in English) and as we did the sweaty asana practice we saw the sun set over the roof tops of Berlin! Amazing!

    You should also visit the Anusara Yoga studio in the city center (can’t recall the name!). I totally fell in love with the teachings of Kai.

    • Mange tak – det vil jeg helt sikkert, hvis jeg får tid. Vi har lidt planer dernede. Men jeg har nu brug for der også kan klemmes lidt yoga ind 😀

  2. Pingback: So so so much | My Strings

Leave a Reply

