My Strings

The Figurative and Literal Strings of My Life

Songs About Spring & Springtime

Leave a comment

Songs About Spring & Springtime.

It is officially tomorrow.

Here’s a little warn up I found.

Author: My Strings

Hi I'm Jane. I live in a small apartment which is suffering under my many crafts and hobbies. I't sometimes seems as I live with them rather than the other way around. I grew up with all sorts of sewing crafts and I just haven't been able to choose just one or two. What I choose to do on any given day is pretty much up to mood and plans. So even though my figure and the clothes I love to wear fits together they are seldom in fashion and as I'm not very tall (making most dresses and skirts too long) - well, sewing my own clothes and then spicing it up with a bit of modern fashion seems to be the way to go for me. Even with the ongoing Mad Men fever there seem to be a lack of proper clothes for me to wear. Other than that I'm studying the European Union and English with a focus on communications and cooperation with the worlds developing countries; a lot of them being former European colonies. Dreary-sounding to most people but I love the mix of politics, culture, economics and social development. To take the egde of my studies I practice yoga - as much as possible - if I can get away with it I spend a least an hour (or...) on my practice. But it is much more than it is really good for me - I also really need as I'm training to run a marathon or two. And now - new hobby - learn how to manage a blog...which is not as easy a I thought - mainly al the technical stuff of arranging the site...hmm...hopefully it'll come to me...soon...

Leave a comment